在澳洲房屋买卖市场中,不管您是买房还是卖房,验房都在交易中扮演着核心角色。如果需要购买旧屋,则应该事先检查房屋是否存在建筑缺陷。为了确保您的房屋安全,我们为您总结了常见的建筑缺陷:

  1. 瓦片破损(二手房瓦片破损在我们的检查中非常常见,即使是最耐用的屋顶也会因为户外恶劣的天气而退化。如果屋顶没有定期进行维护,泄露/裂缝或下垂将不期而至。)
  2. 防火问题(有共用墙的房屋,建筑法为了防止火势蔓延到另一个房屋,并且给双方住户一个逃生的时间所以共用墙达到防火要求很重要。经常有一些被检查的房子,未按照建筑法施工。)
  3. 通风不畅(我们一般会比较在意室内通风但没有在意到室外通风问题,尤其是房屋下面。比如queenslander 类型的房子,一般是架空的。如果架空部位通风不畅,可能会造成木头腐烂等结构破坏)
  4. 未完工的装修(很多房子屋主或是diy装修或者找的handyman做的,在某些方面未按照建筑标准施工或未完工,这些部分在我们的房屋检查中属于重大缺陷)
  5. 墙体结构(承重墙和结构墙)
  6. 墙体颜色(查看房屋的墙体颜色来判断是否有裂痕,是否有发霉的痕迹,是否有潮湿的部分)

为了避免陷入矛盾,明确这些缺陷十分重要。如果您有需要,我们可以派出专业人士(注册验房师)为您现场进行检测。并且我们拥有建筑监理服务,这是从合同签订开始到完工交付的全程监理服务,其中就包括合同内容,图纸审核,施工价格与费用审核,时间把控,和施工过程中阶段性验房检查等。

Whether you are buying or selling a home in Australia, a home inspection plays a key role in the transaction. If you are buying an existing home, you should check it for construction defects beforehand.  To ensure the safety of your home, we have outlined the most common building defects for you.

  1. broken tiles (broken tiles in second homes are very common in our inspections and even the most durable roofs can deteriorate due to the harsh outdoor weather. If the roof is not regularly repaired, leaks/cracks or sagging will come sooner.)
  2. fire protection issues (the shared walls in the house meet fire protection requirements as the building code is designed to prevent fire from spreading to the other house and to give both occupants time to escape. There are very often cases where houses are inspected that have not been built in accordance with the building code.)
  3. poor ventilation (we are generally more concerned with indoor ventilation but not outdoor ventilation, especially underneath the house. The Queenslander type of house, for example, is usually elevated. If the elevated areas are not well ventilated, this can cause structural damage such as wood rot)
  4. unfinished renovations (many homes are either DIY or handyman-done and are not built to building standards or are unfinished in certain areas, which are considered major defects in our home inspections)
  5. Wall construction (load-bearing and structural walls)
  6. wall condition (look at the wall tone of the house to determine if there are cracks, signs of mould or damp sections)

It is important to clarify these defects in order to avoid getting into conflicts. If you require, we can send a professional (registered home inspector) to carry out an inspection on site for you. We also have a building supervision service, which covers the whole process from the signing of the contract to the delivery of the property, including the content of the contract, review of the drawings, review of the price and cost of construction, time control, and the inspection of the house during the construction process.